Add and Edit Customer Contact Details
  • 18 Mar 2022
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • PDF

Add and Edit Customer Contact Details

  • PDF

Update your Customer contact information like their home address, email address, phone number, or Customer ID. This information is used to find and identify Customers in Gladly.

Update Customer contact information

  1. On the left side of the Customer's Profile, click into the field you want to edit and type in the new contact information in the Contact section. Contact details typically require:
    • address
    • email address
    • phone number


Note - Customers can only have one address
Customers can only have one address as part of their Contact Details in their Profile.

Add new Customer Contact details

Clickplus(plus icon) to add additional information like a different phone number or email address. 

Tip - Adding a new contact type
Once the Customer's primary address, email address, and phone number are available in the Contact section, you will only be able to add another phone number and email address using the icon. To add their social username (e.g., Facebook, Twitter) to their Customer Profile, they will need to reach out to you first through the social account.
  • Email address – Shows the Customer's email address. If they have multiple email addresses, clicking the Main label on an email address marks the email address as primary becomes the default "To" address.
  • Phone numbers – Shows the Customer's phone number. Select the type of phone number you’ve added: Mobile, Office, or Other
    • Mobile numbers – If a phone number is tagged as Mobile and labeled as SMS, this number can be used to text the Customer. Because you can associate multiple phone numbers, select the Main label if it's also their primary means of phone contact.

Delete a contact detail

If you find Customer information that’s incorrect or doesn’t apply anymore, you can delete that information from the Customer’s Profile.

  1. Click into the relevant field. Select and delete the information.
  2. Click anywhere outside the field to save it.

If you find that deleted information is automatically re-populating, this usually happens if the Customer Profile is linked and configured to sync with an external integration like Shopify. You may need to make the changes in the external integration to update the Customer Profile.



Was this article helpful?