--- title: "The Conversation Timeline says a Conversation was rerouted because of a conflicting offer. What does that mean?" slug: "the-conversation-timeline-says-a-conversation-was-rerouted-because-of-a-conflicting-offer-what-does-that-mean" description: "The Conversation Timeline says a Conversation was rerouted because of a conflicting offer. Learn more on how to solve this and what does that mean" updated: 2024-10-14T13:49:05Z published: 2025-01-30T20:01:48Z canonical: "help.gladly.com/the-conversation-timeline-says-a-conversation-was-rerouted-because-of-a-conflicting-offer-what-does-that-mean" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.gladly.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # The Conversation Timeline says a Conversation was rerouted because of a conflicting offer. What does that mean? If a Conversation Timeline says "Routed to because had a conflicting offer," this usually happens when the Agent in question sees a notification banner to *accept* or *decline* a request at the same time another Agent or routing event is attempting to route another request them. - Keep in mind that an Agent can only be offered one Customer request at a time. Attempting to route more than one at the same time to an Agent would cause the conflicting offer error. - If a Team Manager is attempting to manually re-assign Conversations, they should wait at least 30 seconds between reassigning different Conversations to avoid the conflicting offer error.