--- title: "Stop a Proactive Voice Campaign" slug: "stop-a-proactive-voice-campaign" description: "You can cancel/stop calling Customers anytime. You do not need to wait until the entire recipient list is contacted." updated: 2025-01-18T23:19:32Z published: 2025-01-30T20:02:22Z canonical: "help.gladly.com/stop-a-proactive-voice-campaign" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.gladly.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Stop a Proactive Voice Campaign | **REQUIRED USER ROLE** Administrator | **PERMISSION OVERVIEW** [View permissions by role](https://help.gladly.com/docs/managing-users-and-roles#roles-and-responsibilities) | | --- | --- | You can cancel/stop calling Customers anytime. You do not need to wait until the entire recipient list is contacted. You have two options to stop a *scheduled* or *in-progress* Campaign: 1. Cancel contacting a scheduled or in-progress outreach 2. Delete the entire Campaign, including the whole recipient list. ## Cancel contacting a scheduled or in-progress outreach > [!WARNING] > Canceling a recipient list > > You cannot "pause" or "restart" a recipient list currently in progress to continue contacting the recipients in the list at a later time. If a recipient list is canceled, for those contacts the Campaign couldn't call, you'll need to add them as new recipients if needed. 1. Click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/hamburger-menu-icon(2).svg) on the top left corner of the screen. 2. Click **Settings**. 3. Under the **Proactive Conversations** category, click **Proactive Voice.** The Proactive Voice page will list the Campaign(s) that have been created. 4. To the right of the Campaign where you want to cancel a particular outreach, click![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/kebab-icon-vertical.svg), then select **Add/Edit Recipients**. 5. Click the **Scheduled** or **In Progress** tab, depending on the outreach status. 6. From the Campaign status page, hover over the outreach's recipient file name you want to cancel, click![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/kebab-icon-vertical.svg), then select **Stop Outreach**. Click **Stop** to confirm your request. Canceled/stopped outreach Campaigns appear under the **Stopped** tab. > [!CAUTION] > Deleting Campaigns > > - Deleting a Campaign also deletes the outreach list for the Campaign. > - Deleted Proactive Voice Campaigns are unrecoverable. 1. Click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/hamburger-menu-icon(2).svg) on the top left corner of the screen. 2. Click **Settings**. 3. Under the **Proactive Conversations** category, click **Proactive Voice.** The page will list the Campaign(s) that have been created. 4. To the right of the Campaign you want to delete, click![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/kebab-icon-vertical.svg), then select **Delete**. Click **Delete Campaign** to confirm your request. ![Overview of campaigns with options to add recipients or delete entries.](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/Delete-PC.png)