--- title: "Edit and Delete Proactive Chat Campaign" slug: "edit-and-delete-proactive-chat-campaign" description: "You can edit your Campaigns whenever you need to make changes. Learn more in Gladly Help Docs." updated: 2025-01-19T04:09:29Z published: 2025-01-30T20:02:22Z canonical: "help.gladly.com/edit-and-delete-proactive-chat-campaign" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.gladly.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Edit and Delete Proactive Chat Campaign | **REQUIRED USER ROLE** Administrator | **PERMISSION OVERVIEW** [View permissions by role](https://help.gladly.com/docs/managing-users-and-roles#roles-and-responsibilities) | | --- | --- | You can edit your Campaigns whenever you need to make changes. 1. Click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/hamburger-menu-icon(2).svg) on the top left corner of the screen. 2. Click **Settings**. 3. Under the **Proactive Conversations** category, click **Proactive Chat**. The Proactive Chat page will show you a list of Campaigns you currently have. ## Edit a Campaign Hover over the Campaign you want to edit, then click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/pencil-edit-icon.svg). This will take you back to the Campaign's configuration page, where you can make changes. Follow the same instructions for the [Campaign configurations](https://help.gladly.com/docs/create-proactive-chat-campaign). ![Proactive Chat settings with campaign details and editing options displayed on the interface.](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/Edit_Campaign.png) ## Delete a Campaign Hover over the Campaign you want to edit, then click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/trash-icon.svg). You'll be asked to confirm your request. Click **Delete Campaign** to confirm. ![Proactive Chat settings with campaign details and options for creating a new campaign.](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/Delete_Campaign1.png) > [!WARNING] > Deleted Campaigns can't be restored > > - Deleting an active Campaign means the Campaign will be removed from your site immediately and cannot be recovered. > - Data from deleted Campaigns are retained and will remain available in reports.