--- title: "Edit and Deactivate Integrations" slug: "edit-and-deactivate-integrations" description: "Edit an existing Integration to add/remove attributes, change auto-link settings, and other integration-specific settings. Learn more in Gladly Help Docs." updated: 2025-01-28T06:18:30Z published: 2025-01-30T19:35:11Z canonical: "help.gladly.com/edit-and-deactivate-integrations" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.gladly.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Edit and Deactivate Integrations | **REQUIRED USER ROLE** Administrator | **PERMISSION OVERVIEW** [View permissions by role](https://help.gladly.com/docs/managing-users-and-roles#roles-and-responsibilities) | | --- | --- | Edit an existing Integration to add/remove attributes, change auto-link settings, and other integration-specific settings. 1. Click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/hamburger-menu-icon(2).svg?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-07T23%3A53%3A01Z&se=2026-11-08T00%3A53%3A01Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ompBroTBVJk5I7pL%2BK3Yw8sajtJFKduiwqmG%2FfdsGZg%3D) on the top left corner of the screen. 2. Click **Settings**. 3. Under the **App Developer Tools** category, click **Apps**. The Apps page will show you a list of your current integrations, both active and inactive. 4. Hover over the app you want to edit and click ![](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/pencil-edit-icon.svg?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-07T23%3A53%3A01Z&se=2026-11-08T00%3A53%3A01Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ompBroTBVJk5I7pL%2BK3Yw8sajtJFKduiwqmG%2FfdsGZg%3D). 5. From the Edit App page, make the changes you need. 6. Click **Save App**. ## Deactivate an integration Deactivate an integration to stop Gladly from pulling information from that external system. 1. From the Settings page, under the **App Developer Tools** category, click **Apps**. The Apps page will show you a list of Integrations you currently have, both active and inactive. 2. To the left of the app you'd like to deactivate, click the toggle so the button is gray. A confirmation modal will appear to confirm that it has been deactivated. Once deactivated, all Customer information pulled from the deactivated system is removed from the Customer Profile.