--- title: "Close and Reopen a Task" slug: "close-and-reopen-a-task" description: "Once a Task is completed, it’s important to mark it officially \"Closed.\" — kind of like checking an action item off your to-do list. Learn more in Help Docs." updated: 2025-01-26T06:44:52Z published: 2025-01-30T20:01:56Z canonical: "help.gladly.com/close-and-reopen-a-task" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.gladly.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Close and Reopen a Task Once a Task is completed, it’s important to mark it officially "Closed" — kind of like checking an action item off your to-do list. ## To close a Task In a Customer's Profile, click Close from the Task card in the Conversation Timeline or the Task Panel. ![Task management interface showing important notes and options for closing tasks.](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/close_a_task.webp) Once a Task is closed (and there are no other Tasks open,) the Task also disappears from your My Customers list. ## Reopen a Task You can also reopen a closed Task if it turns out more work needs to be done. ![Closed task notification with option to reopen and important notes from Claire Adams.](https://cdn.us.document360.io/7047b671-c4f2-4df0-bb0a-b9b511fd2452/Images/Documentation/reopen_a_task.webp) To reopen a Task, click **Reopen** on the top right of the Task (in the Customer's Conversation Timeline) or the Task Panel.