Q. The Conversation Timeline says a Conversation was rerouted because of a conflicting offer. What does that mean?
  • 13 May 2022
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • PDF

Q. The Conversation Timeline says a Conversation was rerouted because of a conflicting offer. What does that mean?

  • PDF

If a Conversation Timeline says "Routed to <Inbox> because <Agent> had a conflicting offer," this usually happens when the Agent in question sees a notification banner to accept or decline a request at the same time another Agent or routing event is attempting to route another request them.

  • Keep in mind that an Agent can only be offered one Customer request at a time. Attempting to route more than one at the same time to an Agent would cause the conflicting offer error.
  • If a Team Manager is attempting to manually re-assign Conversations, they should wait at least 30 seconds between reassigning different Conversations to avoid the conflicting offer error.

Was This Doc Helpful?